Jennita.reismee.nl

THANK YOU!!!!!!

I would like to use this blog to thank some people.

First of all I would like to thank Henry, my parents, my parents-in-law and Louis and Beertje for taking care of Puk and all other family members and friends who supported me so I could go to Uganda.

Secondly I would like to thank all the people who gave me children’s wear before I went to Uganda so I could give this to the children of the project. I did not know beforehand that they really needed the clothes that much. If I had taken 10 extra bags instead of 1 extra bag, they would be able to use it and it would be all spend well too. The Agape project was really grateful and the kids kept on thanking me!

Of course I would also like to thank all the people who were so generous to give me money so I could help the center. I was able to buy a lot of school supplies and crafts materials, which will help them to continue with the structure I have implemented. I wish I could show you the face of Innocent when I gave her all the supplies. She was so happy and grateful, it gives them the opportunity to offer lessons and activities to a larger group of kids for a longer period of time.

And I want to thank Agape World Ministries to offer me the opportunity to do my volunteer work there, all the people who work there but especially Innocent with who I worked closely and for who I have a lot of respect. And last but not least all the kids of Agape, for opening their hearts to me and letting me in, trusting me and showing me that you can find happiness in the small things in life if you look closely.

I would also like to thank the other volunteers in the Doingoood house, especially Marloes and Ariane, because of them my time in Uganda was even better. We had a lot of fun and some good conversations. We shared some great experiences, which I will never forget.

Last but not least I would like to thank Doingoood for making this all possible and then especially the local coordinator in Kampala; Inge, who was there for all our questions and as a support mechanism.

To all of you THANK YOU!!! It was a great experience, for me it was a dream come true and I will never forget all of this.

Lots of love, Jennita.

Reacties

Reacties

Marlies

Ik hoop je snel weer te spreken, ben erg benieuwd naar al je verhalen! X

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Doingoood