Jennita.reismee.nl

My first weekend!!!

Friday evening I went out for dinner with the other girls who live in the doingooodhouse. Inge the local coordinator who represents Doingoood arranged the place and the time. It was nice to have a good and normal dinner with a nice Malibu and coke

Cool
. Obviously we talked a lot about our projects and Kampala but it was also nice to talk about Holland and share pictures from boy friends and for me off course Puk. I am the only mom in the house.

Saturday was a day of doing nothing for me. 2 of the girls went out rafting and two of the other girls went to their project and I decided to stay home to get some work done on the computer and to get some alone time. Because since I am here I have been surrounded with other people 24/7 and sometimes that is a bit too much, so I loved to be alone for a while.

Sunday was a great day (see pictures). First Marloes and me went to my project the Agape home and together with the boys and girls from the home we went to church. It was amazing to be a part of and the kids were so happy that we came along. It took a bit to long for our concern (3 hours!!!) but I wouldn’t have missed it for the world. After church we walked back to the home and got on our boda bodas again to go the National Theater. We had lunch there in that neighborhood (also took an hour to prepare, my patience is definitely being tested here) and went to the market to get some souvenirs. After that we sat outside the National Theater and had a drink and we were enjoying some life African music&dance, which was really amazing. At around 18 we had to find ourselves some transport back home to make sure we were back in time before it got dark. It was an amazing Sunday, I enjoyed some free time and Marloes and I share the same (insulting) humor so we laughed a lot!

I will share with you more about my work in another blog. The last two days (Monday and Tuesday) were very interesting, amazing, fierce, heavy and tiring and I first wanted to finish my story about the weekend and now I am going to bed. Hope to hear from you on my blog.

Reacties

Reacties

Erika

Weer leuk om te lezen! Drie uur in de kerk is idd wat lang! Haalt je gemiddelde flink omhoog! ;-)

Bart

Erg leuk om te lezen! Schrijf maar snel een nieuw verhaal :). Succes daar!

mireille

tof om je verhalen te lezen! klinkt als n groot avontuur!!

Marloes (uit het stukje)

Was inderdaad een fantastische dag! Dat beloofd wat voor ons weekendje raften op de Nijl!:O

Henny

Mooie enthousiaste verhalen

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Doingoood